Allegretto Op.52

Cover photograph
See larger image
Price £8.50

Allegretto is an extended one-movement work for the intermediate bassist. Remaining in bass clef throughout, the music is accessible and stylish, with a supportive and lively accompaniment which successfully moves the music along. A traditional tonal language is used and contrasting moods create a work that has interest as both an educational and recital work.

Heinrich Molbe is the pseudonym of Heinrich Freiherr von Bach (1835-1915) and, although he was a prolific and published composer, very little is known about this 19th-century composer. His brother, Alexander Freiherr von Bach (1813-1893) was an Austrian politician who served as Minister of Justice (1848-9), Minister of the Interior (1849-1859) and eventually Ambassador to the Holy See (1859-1867).

Heinrich Molbe composed more than 120 vocal, instrumental and chamber works, many of which use the double bass and his 'Angelus' Op.70 for cello (or viola), double bass and piano is in preparation.

Samples available

Adobe PDF File

Get Adobe Reader

Cat No. RM145
Supplier Code RM145
Price £8.50
ComposerHeinrich Molbe
EditorDavid Heyes
CategoryDouble Bass & Piano
Difficulty level6 - 7
ISMN 979-0-57045-145-6
EAN-13 9790570451456
Weight 95 grams
Published 7th September 2011
Availability 2 in stock