Elegy Op.58

Cover photograph
See larger image
Price £7.50

Dating from 1909 and premiered in London, this exquisite miniature was composed in one of the most productive of the composer's life. Written between the two symphonies (1908 & 1910), this short one-movement work is almost unknown in the string orchestra repertoire. The solemn, lyrical and sonorous character offers few technical challenges for the enthusiastic and adventurous string quartet.

Recital Music also publish editions for String Orchestra and an arrangement for double bass quartet.

Cat No. RMS501
Price £7.50
ComposerSir Edward Elgar
EditorDavid Heyes
CategoryString Quartet
Weight 66 grams
Published 20th July 2009
Availability 5 in stock
See also...
RM399  Chinese Galop Op.20
RMS109  6 Italian Dances