Shepherd's Heyes

Cover photograph
See larger image
Price £6.00

30 publications in this series

The Fizz @ 50 series

A series of fifty short pieces for double bass and piano from composers throughout the world, instigated by David Heyes to celebrate his 50th birthday. Each composer received a bottle of champagne (Fizz) as payment.

Shepherd's Heyes was premiered at Wells Cathedral School (Somerset) on 26 February 2012 by Dan Laurie (double bass) and Gemma Beeson (piano).

Judith Bailey was born in Cornwall and studied at the Royal Academy of Music in London, specialising in clarinet, piano, conducting and composition. Since 1971 she has worked freelance, conducting the Petersfield Orchestra and Southampton Concert Orchestra for around thirty years, and producing a substantial amount of music which is widely performed and published.

In 2001 Judith returned to live and work in her native Cornwall where she is conductor of Penzance Orchestral Society and Cornwall Chamber Orchestra, and in the same year was awarded the honour of an ARAM from the Royal Academy of Music. In 2005 she was made a Bard of the Cornish Gorseth for services to music in Cornwall.

Samples available

Adobe PDF File

Get Adobe Reader

Cat No. RM494
Supplier Code RM494
Price £6.00
ComposerJudith Bailey
CategoryDouble Bass & Piano
SeriesFizz @ 50
Difficulty level5 - 6
ISMN 979-0-57045-494-5
EAN-13 9790570454945
Weight 66 grams
Published 24th May 2012
Availability 10 in stock