Greenbury Jig

Cover photograph
See larger image
Price £9.50

Greenbury Jig is published with piano accompaniments for both solo and orchestral tunings.

Bassist Eric Hansen received Bachelor's and Master's degrees from the Peabody Conservatory of the Johns Hopkins University, followed by two years of DMA studies at the University of Maryland College Park. His professional ensemble experience includes Principal Bass with the Winnipeg Symphony Orchestra, the Manitoba Chamber Orchestra, Musik Barock Ensemble, the Talbot Chamber Orchestra, the Great Music West Festival Orchestra, and the National Chamber Orchestra in Washington D.C. As a section member he has played with the Baltimore Chamber Orchestra, the Richmond Symphony (VA), the Baltimore Opera Orchestra, and part-time with the Utah Symphony, the National Symphony, the Wolf Trapp Theater, and the National Arts Centre Orchestra of Ottawa. Chamber music and solo performances have included the Concert Artists of Baltimore, BYU Faculty Chamber Players, CBCRadio, Artist-in-Residence at the University of Nevada Las Vegas, Seagram's Crown Royal Recital, the Winnipeg Chamber Music Society, Groundswell, the University of Manitoba, Musick Barock Ensemble, the duMaurier Arts New Music Festival, the Bravo Arts channel, and the Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center. In 1997 he gave the Manitoba premier of Jon Deak's Concerto for Contrabass and Orchestra: Jack and the Beanstalk with the Winnipeg Symphony Orchestra.

As an educator and member of the American String Teachers Association, he has presented at 2005, '07, '08, and '09 national ASTA conferences; the Utah chapter of ASTA named Eric as the 2009 Higher Education Teacher of the Year. In addition to the U.S. and Canada, he has given recitals in Austria, China, the '04 and '08 World Bass Festival in Poland, and at the '05 and '07 conventions of the International Society of Bassists. His teachers included Audrey Bush, Stuart Sankey, Lawrence Wolfe, Eugene Levinson and Harold Robinson.

Currently Eric is Associate Professor of Double Bass and Director of the Symphony Orchestra in the School of Music at Brigham Young University. In addition to teaching he remains active as a soloist and clinician, and performing part-time with the Utah Symphony, Ballet West, and film/television recordings at LA East Studios.

Samples available

Adobe PDF File

Get Adobe Reader

Cat No. RM449
Supplier Code RM449
Price £9.50
ComposerEric Hansen
CategoryDouble Bass & Piano
Difficulty level8, Advanced
ISMN 979-0-57045-449-5
EAN-13 9790570454495
Weight 126 grams
Published 25th July 2011
Availability 7 in stock
See also...
RM493  Rovinjski Nocturno