Recital Music

5 Miniatures

5 Miniatures

ISMN 979-0-57045-390-0
(EAN-13 9790570453900)
Weight 82 grams
Published 19th July 2009
Availability 9 in stock

Samples available

Adobe PDF File

Get Adobe Reader

Cat No. RM390
Price £9.50
ComposerJudith Bailey
CategoryDouble Bass & Piano
Difficulty level5 - 6

Composed for the BIBF's One Minute Wonders project in 2006, these short pieces are aimed at the intermediate bassist and have lively and inventive accompaniments. Each has its own character and message to convey, contrasting moods and styles in a tonal and very accessible style.

Effective music for any concert or audience and can be performed singly or as a suite. The challenges are effective and approachable for the intermediate bassist.

Judith Bailey is a prolific composer and has written a number of works for double bass including a one-movement Concerto for double bass, using the two bar theme of Haydn's lost concerto as its inspiration.

[Scherzino - Grade 5 Trinity-Guildhall 2010 onwards]

Orchestral tuning edition only.

Performance Level: 5;6


  • Conversation Piece
  • Danse macabre
  • Dream on
  • Interim March
  • Scherzino

© Copyright 2009 Recital Music. Site Queries: Contact our webmaster