Steyrische Tanze

Cover photograph
See larger image
Price £12.50

Scored for 2 Violins, Viola and Double Bass (or Cello).

Known as 'the Mozart of the Waltz', Lanner successfully melded the Austrian landler of the classical era with the style and elegance of 19th-century Viennese dance music. The Styrian Dances were composed in 1840, inspired by the folk music and dances of Styria, a province near Linz, and hark back to the soirees and salons of the late 18th-century. The music is elegant, full of great musical invention, and beautifully structured.

There are few challenges for any player and the double bass part could also be played by cello.

Performance Level: 5;6

Samples available

Adobe PDF File

Get Adobe Reader

Cat No. RM092
Price £12.50
ComposerJoseph Lanner
EditorDavid Heyes
CategoriesString Quartet
Double Bass & Other Instruments
Difficulty level5 - 6
ISMN 979-0-57045-092-3
EAN-13 9790570450923
Weight 85 grams
Published 19th July 2009
Availability 3 in stock
See also...
RM072  Jockey Polka Op.278